Expo Imaging on Facebook Expo Imaging on You Tube Expo Imaging on Twitter Expo Imaging Email

Cap Buckle Lens Cap Holder

ExpoAperture2 Depth-of-Field Guide

ExpoCap Custom White Balance Aid

ExpoDisc 2.0 Professional White Balance Filter

ExpoDisc Neutral White Balance

ExpoDisc Portrait White Balance

ExpoDisc Video Format Filter

ExpoDiscs for Video and Hybrid Video/Still Applications

ExpoImaging Current Advertising

Kelby Training

Ray Flash 2: Universal Ring Flash Adapter

Ray Flash: The Ring Flash Adapter

Rogue Flash Gels - Color Correction Kit

Rogue Flash Gels - Combination Kits

Rogue FlashBenders

Rogue Grid

Rogue Lighting Kits

Rogue Safari

Rogue Soft Box Kits

Rogue XL Pro Lighting Kit

Software Cinema Instructional CDs and DVDs

The Best of Dean Collins on Lighting - Finelight

Zach and Jody Gray ExpoDisc Tutorial Videos

Rogue FlashBenders

РЕФЛЕКТОР ROGUE FLASHBENDER (ROGUE FLASHBENDER REFLECTOR)

РЕФЛЕКТОР ROGUE FLASHBENDER (ROGUE FLASHBENDER REFLECTOR)

from Foto&Video Magazine, 10/18/2010

A Russian review of Rogue FlashBenders. For the English version (provided by Google Translator), please CLICK HERE.

"Just enjoy. Set the flash to the desired position (forward, into the ceiling, sideways, etc..). It binds to the FlashBender as an ordinary flat reflector. To change and limit the direction and propagation of light, change the reflector's shape.

View Full Article »

Holiday Gifts for Photography Buffs: Digital Cameras, Flash Attachments, and Books

Holiday Gifts for Photography Buffs: Digital Cameras, Flash Attachments, and Books

from PCWorld, 10/18/2010

Rogue FlashBenders are some of the most innovative tools for improving flash photos I've ever seen. They're reflective, semi-rigid-but-bendable screens made from Cordura nylon and Velcro fasteners. You position a FlashBender where and how you like--use it like a traditional bounce card, angle it to direct the light to one side of the scene, or even roll it into a snoot (a gadget that directs light into a tight beam).

View Full Article »

ExpoImaging Rogue Flashbenders Review

ExpoImaging Rogue Flashbenders Review

from Camera Dojo, 9/21/2010

These aren’t just big white reflectors, the metal strips on the back (1 on the bounce card, 2 on the small reflector, 3 on the large reflector) allow you to bend, twist, roll, and otherwise modify the shape from being a large flat shape to a tight snoot and pretty much anything in-between.

View Full Article »

Rogue Flashbenders – Why Didn’t I Think of Them?

Rogue Flashbenders – Why Didn’t I Think of Them?

from Moose Peterson, 9/10/2010

A GREAT design (wish I had thought of it!). Next the kit we received had three different units, all fit in my sling bag, all fit the SB-900 and all can be folded, molded and used in whatever way you need to modify the light.

View Full Article »

Hardware Review: Rogue Flash Benders

Hardware Review: Rogue Flash Benders

from Canon Blogger, 9/3/2010

Nice!  These FlashBenders really easily got my harsh light that just doused a scene and wrangled it under control pretty quickly with just the strap of Velcro around the neck of the 580, and shaping it around the front in a circle.

View Full Article »

Episode 8 -The Flash Episode!

Episode 8 -The Flash Episode!

from Photosodes, 8/25/2010

At 1.08 (and at several other points in the review) the guys at Photosodes review the Rogue FlashBender and compare it to other light modifiers currently on the market.
And at 8.46 the FlashBender is put to the test!



"You want to be professional at a shoot and that's why I recently switched to this [Rogue Flashbender]." - At 5.16

View Full Article »

Rogue FlashBender Positionable Reflectors review

Rogue FlashBender Positionable Reflectors review

from Photo-Tips-Online.com, 8/10/2010

All diffusers in the FlashBender family share the same attachment design, which we believe is one of the best ones on the market today. It is a built-in belt with a non-slip inner side and and an elastic Velcro fastener on the outer side. The belt ensures a secure grip, ease use, and it also eliminates the necessity of carrying around a separate attachment strap."

"As mentioned, FlashBenders can be shaped in multiple ways to achieve different lighting effects. They can be used as bounce cards, flags/gobos, barn doors, snoots, and more. You can, for instance, curve them to get better horizontal light coverage, which is useful for group shots. Bending the top part toward your subject improves vertical light distribution and can be useful for full length portraits.

View Full Article »

Going Rogue! Shaping Your Light with Ease!

Going Rogue! Shaping Your Light with Ease!

from PhotoInduced, 8/8/2010

You can use them as a bounce, a directional snoot, a wide reflector or to shift the light just where you want it. They fold flat, install in seconds and get the job done.

View Full Article »

Rogue FlashBenders Review

Rogue FlashBenders Review

from Shutter Photo, 8/5/2010

When I first started using the Rogue FlashBenders, my initial goal was to familiarize myself with the product so that I can get down to the serious testing.  But then I got carried away and next thing I knew, I had burned a whole evening, some of the morning and about 400 photos of myself... Needless to say, these things are fun to play with.  But I knew I had to get down to business and set up some reasonable tests to really see what these things could do.  So I scheduled another session (with myself) so that I could focus on reviewing the product….and the same thing happened."

"In short – the system is incredibly powerful and very beneficial to anyone’s photography kit.  This is perhaps one of the most enjoyable light modification systems I’ve used to date."




View Full Article »

Réflecteur Rogue flashbenders - le test

Réflecteur Rogue flashbenders - le test

from Reportages Photos .fr, 7/20/2010

J'ai eu l'occasion d'utiliser ces FlashBender lors de diverses séances photo où nous avons utilisé plusieurs flashs et dans les deux cas, ils se sont révélés rapide et facile à mettre en place, mais surtout, utile. J'ai enfin pu mettre à la corbeille mes vieux morceaux de carton fixés à des elastiques!"

     


 

View Full Article »

Pages:  1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7