Expo Imaging on Facebook Expo Imaging on You Tube Expo Imaging on Twitter Expo Imaging Email

Cap Buckle Lens Cap Holder

ExpoAperture2 Depth-of-Field Guide

ExpoCap Custom White Balance Aid

ExpoDisc 2.0 Professional White Balance Filter

ExpoDisc Neutral White Balance

ExpoDisc Portrait White Balance

ExpoDisc Video Format Filter

ExpoDiscs for Video and Hybrid Video/Still Applications

ExpoImaging Current Advertising

Kelby Training

Ray Flash 2: Universal Ring Flash Adapter

Ray Flash: The Ring Flash Adapter

Rogue Flash Gels - Color Correction Kit

Rogue Flash Gels - Combination Kits

Rogue FlashBenders

Rogue Grid

Rogue Lighting Kits

Rogue Safari

Rogue Soft Box Kits

Rogue XL Pro Lighting Kit

Software Cinema Instructional CDs and DVDs

The Best of Dean Collins on Lighting - Finelight

Zach and Jody Gray ExpoDisc Tutorial Videos

ExpoDisc Neutral White Balance

Hardware Review: ExpoDisc

Hardware Review: ExpoDisc

from canonblogger, 1/18/2010

Do I like the Expo Disc?  Absolutely – and if I were in an environment where lighting conditions change often, or it was tricky to determine (say those lights in gyms with the green phosphorous), these utilities are a godsend. 

View Full Article »

Don't Shoot in Auto: Do-It-Yourself White Balance

Don't Shoot in Auto: Do-It-Yourself White Balance

from Gearlog: A Gadget Guide by Geeks, for Geeks on PCMagazine Digital Network, 11/19/2009

Correct color balance is the promise and delivery of the Expo Imaging ExpoDisc...Of all the methods I've tried, ExpoDisc works best and is most idiot-proof...In working with the ExpoDisc filter I found the color correction to be spot-on.

View Full Article »

Shutter Speed, Aperture, ISO & The Fourth Musketeer

Shutter Speed, Aperture, ISO & The Fourth Musketeer

from Photofocus, 10/29/2009

We hear a great deal about shutter speed, aperture and ISO, but there’s another control we need to remember and often don’t. That’s the white balance. For those of you shooting video on a DSLR it’s particularly important. Video folks spend much more time worrying about color balance than still photographers. One of the reasons is that changing color in post is more complicated in video than in still photography.

In my opinion, everyone should pay attention to white balance no matter what they shoot. It saves time in post and therefore is a good thing.

View Full Article »

White Balance with the ExpoDisc

White Balance with the ExpoDisc

from JPG, 11/4/2008

An ideal solution is to White Balance your camera for each shooting condition using the ExpoDisc Digital White Balance filter. The ExpoDisc, which is made by Expo Imaging, is easy to use with any digital SLR that allows custom White Balance settings.

View Full Article »

Product Review: ExpoDisc: Professional Digital White Balance - From ExpoImaging

Product Review: ExpoDisc: Professional Digital White Balance - From ExpoImaging

from BC Blogcritics Magazine, 7/24/2008

"Have you ever tried to get good white balance from your camera, but the consistency was never good? I am sure that you tried some of those preset balance settings, but they did not always work as well as you expected them to. This is where the ExpoDisc comes in."

View Full Article »

I Use ExpoDisc

I Use ExpoDisc

from John Paul Caponigro, 7/15/2008

A majority of the time, I treat white balance subjectively. But, that doesn’t mean I don’t use a white balance target. Targets give you the option of setting white balance objectively. Without them you have to fall back on the SWAG method (Scientific Wild Ass Guess). My favorite white balance target is ExpoImaging’s ExpoDisc.

View Full Article »

Holiday Buyers' Guide

Holiday Buyers' Guide

from doubleexposure.com, 12/1/2007

"Here is one super “must-have” item that every digital photographer should have on hand wherever they go. With the ExpoDisc placed over your lens, it will accurately give your camera the correct reading from all light sources..."

View Full Article »

ExpoDisc Kicks Butt!...

ExpoDisc Kicks Butt!...

from Weekly Photography Tips, 11/19/2007

Welcome to Weekly Photo Tips. This site is dedicated to all photographers with the purpose of exposing you to cool and informative resources that could help make you a better photographer. If you are an amateur or professional, we want to help raise the level of your game. Should you find this site helpful tell a friend, if you have a tip, please share it with us.

View Full Article »

A few travel essentials

A few travel essentials

from chubby hubby, 11/5/2007

The ultimate white balance tool. My ExpoDisc is one of my most valuable and important photographic tools, whether on the road or shooting at home.

View Full Article »

Expodisc and Expodisc Portrait: Review

Expodisc and Expodisc Portrait: Review

from Think Camera, 10/12/2007

The Expodisc is designed to slip on the filter thread of your lens, with flat side facing the front element of the lens and a series of prisms facing outward.  It makes your lens look a bit like a fly's eye.  The combination of the two effectively remaps all the light falling on your sensor as one even monotone.  If you use your camera's custom white balance setting, the Expodisc will do wonders at averaging out the different light sources.  It will also do precisely the same with the exposure.

View Full Article »

Pages:  1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6